2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development is a framework for action that includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) related to social, economic and environmental dimensions of sustainable development.

In 2015, Canada and 192 other UN member states in the United Nations General Assembly adopted this framework with the aim of addressing all 17 goals, many of which are closely intertwined with family well-being.

Click on any of the SDGs below to learn more and to access Vanier Institute resources on these topics.

SDG 1: No Poverty

SDG 2: Zero Hunger

SDG 3: Good Health and Well-Being

SDG 4: Quality Education

SDG 5: Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment

SDG 6: Clean Water and Sanitation                          

SDG 7: Affordable and Clean Energy        

SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

SDG 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

SDG 10: Reduced Inequalities

SDG 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities

SDG 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

SDG 13: Climate Action

SDG 14: Life Below Water

SDG 15: Life on Land

SDG 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

SDG 17: Partnerships for the Goals

Scroll to Top